Mining for stuff

So, Minecraft is an interesting First Person Shooter game, where you place and take blocks. The game world is entirely cube based, with each cube being approximately 2ftx2ftx2ft or w/e. It’s interesting, and it’s still in alpha. I think it has alot of potential.

One of the interesting things about it is that the development team give a in-develpoment version of the game, where there’s more stuff which doesn’t work well, so you can test stuff before they’ve released it. One of their new toys is FIRE. This spreads to adjacent cubes which are made of wood/plants, and also hurts abit.

Only you can prevent forest fires. Or, y’know, cause them.

[EDIT] Surprisingly, the fire doesn’t react with water. FAIL.

2 thoughts on “Mining for stuff

  1. Bona, you and I played Gmod ZS I think it was a year or two ago with Mr Scareface, remember me? I think meh name was Xavier, theburgii, something like that. Anyways I’ve been playing Minecraft and I saw your post on the Dev Blog. I hope you remember meh. xD

Leave a Reply

